Dion – Runaround Sue

Vanochtend kwam ik een filmpje tegen op Facebook dat maar niet uit mijn hoofd wil. In het filmpje zien we hoe een oma door haar kleindochter wordt opgehaald. De kleindochter kent duidelijk de muzieksmaak van haar oma, en heeft haar favoriete nummer aanstaan. Oma kan niet anders dan dansend richting de auto komen. Het is echt een genot om te zien. Het liedje dat dit alles te weeg bracht? Runaround Sue van Dion. Ik hoop dat ik over veertig jaar net zo swingend over straat ga, als deze dame. Kijk hier voor het filmpje.

This morning I saw a clip on Facebook that kept me smiling all through the day. In the video you could see a grandma being picked up by her granddaughter. Obviously the granddaughter knows what music makes her grandma’s heart beat, so she played her favorite song. Grandma couldn’t help herself, while trying to reach the car, she simply HAD to dance. It’s lovely to see. The song that caused all of this is Runaway Sue by Dion. I hope that in forty years I will swinging through the Streets as this lady. You can see the video here.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

