Ultieme blijmaker: The Cure (6)

Van het haar en de make-up heb ik nooit iets begrepen, maar die muziek… ik word er tot op de dag van vandaag blij van. Vorig jaar heb ik menig donderdag in het ziekenhuis zitten swingen met m’n oordopjes in. Je kunt gewoon niet stil blijven zitten of somber blijven als je The Cure hoort. Ook niet als de verpleegsters zeggen dat je misschien beter even kunt gaan slapen.  Op nummer 6: Why can’t I be you.

I never understood the hair or the make-up, but the music… Hearing it still makes me happy. Last year I spend a lot of time at the hospital. Mostly playing their songs with my iPad. And I simply couldn’t sit still or be depressed when I heared The Cure. Not even when the nurses told me I’d better get some sleep.  At number 6: Why can’t I be you?

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

